

current report no. 19/2010

Date: 29 June 2010

Resolutions taken by the Extraordinary General Meeting

Legal grounds: Article 38, item 1, section 7 of the Minister of Finance Ordinance dated 19 February 2009 regarding current and periodical information disclosed by issuers of securities and conditions for recognizing as equivalent information required by the laws of a non-member state (Journal of Laws of 2009 No. 33, item 259 as amended).

The Board of Executives of Fortis Bank Polska SA (hereinafter: "the Bank") hereby announces to the public the resolutions taken by the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders on 29 June 2010.

All the Resolutions were taken unanimously with 16,739,799 votes "for" which represent 69.39% of the Bank's share capital:

Resolution No. 1

concerning election of the Chairman of the Meeting

The Extraordinary General Meeting of Fortis Bank Polska SA elects **Mark Selles** as the Chairman of the Meeting.

Resolution No. 2

concerning approval of the Agenda

The Extraordinary General Meeting of Fortis Bank Polska SA approves the presented Meeting Agenda. *AGENDA of the Extraordinary General Meeting of Fortis Bank Polska SA*

convened for 29 June 2010

- 1. Opening of the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders
- 2. Election of the EGM Chairman.
- 3. Confirmation of a correct manner of convening the EGM and its ability to pass resolutions.
- 4. Approval of the EGM Agenda.
- 5. Election of the Returning Committee/Secretary of the EGM
- 6. Adopting a resolution regarding changing in the Supervisory Board composition
- 7. Adopting a resolution regarding Statute amendments
- 8. Closing of the Meeting.

Resolution No. 3

concerning election of the Secretary of the Meeting

The Extraordinary General Meeting of Fortis Bank Polska SA elects **Mark Selles** as the Secretary of the Meeting.

Resolution No. 4

concerning changes in the Supervisory Board's composition

The Extraordinary General Meeting of Fortis Bank Polska SA recalls Mr Jean-Marie Bellafiore from membership of the Supervisory Board effective June 30, 2010 and appoints as from July 1,2010 the following persons as members of the Supervisory Board for the current five-year tenure which shall expire on the date of the Annual General Meeting approving financial statements for the financial year 2014:

- 1. Monika Bednarek
- 2. Jarosław Bauc
- 3. Andrzej Wojtyna
- 4. Jean Deullin

Fortis Bank Polska SA with its registered office in Warsaw, ul. Suwak 3, entered in the National Court Register (KRS) maintained by the District Court for the capital city of Warsaw, XIII Commercial Division, Entry No. KRS 6421, tax identification number (NIP): 676-007-83-01, holding paid-up share capital of PLN 1,206,175,300.

BNP Paribas Fortis is a brand name under which Fortis Bank Polska S.A., part of the BNP Paribas capital group, offers its products and services.

The new members of Supervisory Board: Ms. Monika Bednarek, Mr Jarosław Bauc and Mr Andrzej Wojtyna fulfill the independence criterion within the meaning of §13 section 1 point 1b of the Bank's Statute.

Since 1 July 2010, the Supervisory Board composition will be as follows:

- 1. Camille Fohl
- 2. Jos Clijsters
- 3. Lars Machenil
- 4. Mark Selles
- 5. Jean Deullin
- 6. Monika Bednarek
- 7. Jarosław Bauc
- 8. Andrzej Wojtyna

Resolution No. 5 concerning amendments to the Bank's Statute

1. The Extraordinary General Meeting of Fortis Bank Polska SA hereby amends the Bank's Statute as follows:

§ 16a section 2 and section 3 of the Statute shall have the following new wording:

"§ 16a

2. The primary scope of competence of the Board of Executives' President includes the management of the Board activity, convening and chairing of the Board meetings, presentation of the Board's standpoint before the Bank supervisory bodies and in external relations and also the oversight of the activity performed by the Bank's units responsible for internal audit and monitoring the observance of the Bank's internal regulations and commonly binding law (Compliance).

3. The primary scope of competence of the Executive, appointed subject to the consent of the Financial Supervision Authority, comprises risk management, including credit risk management."

§ 17a section 5 of the Statute shall have the following new wording:

"§ 17a

5. The Board of Executives may group organisational units and create lines. A line is managed by a managing director. "

§ 20 section 2 of the Statute shall have the following new wording:

"§ 20

2. All capital categories and funds established originate from the net profit, unless regulations require or permit their creation, increase or replenishment in other way. The additional capital is established from net profit deductions, amounting to the level to be decided upon at the General Meeting. The additional capital shall also accommodate the surplus between the issue and nominal price of the Bank shares. "

Signatures of the Bank's representatives:

date	name	position	signature
29.06.2010	Alexander Paklons	president of the board	